Undergraduate:
Accounting, Business, and Economics
Biology
Education
English
World Languages and Cultures / English for Academic Purposes
Graduate:
Accounting
BioInformatics
Data Science
Education
MBA
Organizational Leadership
Our library uses the Library of Congress Classification system.
To get started searching our physical collection, we recommend starting here:
If you are still unsure of where to look, please visit the info desk to ask for library student assistance.
Library Services now uses OpenAthens as a proxy server! Follow these steps:
Use library provided link to the database you wish to use.
You will be prompted for your Juniata username and password.
After entering your login info, you will be authenticated as a Juniata user for the remainder of your browser session.
The purpose of this Research Guide is to provide you with the specific information and tools that you'll be using to do research. On this page, you will find our librarians' recommendations for best resources for your subject. This includes relevant resources, such as subject specific databases, citation format guidance, search tips, and contact information of the subject librarian
Need additional assistance? Reach out to your subject librarian! We are always happy to help.
Unsure of which Databases to search for Biology sources? Here is where we recommend starting:
A database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+ records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Alternate Name(s) Oxford University Press
16000+ scholarly books in 20 subjects with an estimated 1000 additional titles per year
Do you need access to something we don't have in our library collection? Try Interlibrary loan - the service that allows us to borrow materials from other libraries. Learn more here.
Juniata College
1700 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Juniata College
1815 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
