Welcome to Library Services: Resources

Library Collection

Our librarians work together to curate and manage the circulating collection. Our goal is to support the Juniata College curriculum in both academic pursuits and leisure reading to keep students engaged.

The physical collection is spread throughout the Statton Learning Commons.

Level 00 

• General circulating collection
• Archives & special collections suite - available by appointment

Level 01

• Graphic novel and leisure reading
• Staff & faculty publications

Level 02.

• Law & politics 

To view our collection development policy, please click here.

Welcome to our Library Resources Page!

On this page, you will find the plethora of resources we have available to meet your research needs. Focused towards research, our library services provide access to books, articles, digital resources, multimedia content, and more to excel in your academic career.

In addition to our collection, we offer individualized support via our librarians and technology / digital experts. Our team provides assistance in research methods, organizational skills, and resource access and navigation.

Our Digital Learning experts, Learning Services, and Library Team also provide scheduled workshops and reference meetings, as well as create tutorials to assist you in achieving the necessary skills to succeed in higher education.

Library Catalog: WorldCat Discovery

Juniata College's discovery catalog is through WorldCat, a bibliographic discovery system that organizes library resources. Users have the ability to search both within our personal library and outside our personal library, expanding access to resources. Access outside of our library will require use of InterLibrary Loan.

About our Collection

The library holds a collection of over 200,000 volumes and 1,000 periodicals, while also offering electronic access to numerous databases and websites that include over 3,000 full-text journals, and over 2 billion full-text documents. We currently possess 160 databases, 70,000 physical books, and 700,000 eBooks!

Type in the keywords related to your topic and click the search button to begin!

Begin Your Search

Our catalog can be found at the top of every page on our website.

Simply type in the keywords to begin your search.