Welcome to the MBA: Professional Ethics & Social Responsibility Guide!

The purpose of this Research Guide is to provide you with the specific information and tools that you'll be using to do research. On this page, you will find our librarians' recommendations for best resources for your subject. This includes subject specific databases, search tips, source evaluation, citations, and tips on how to organize research. 

Need additional assistance? Reach out to your subject librarian! We are always happy to help.

Best Bets: Databases

Unsure of which Databases to search for Professionals Ethics & Social Responsibility sources? Here is where we recommend starting:

Business Source Elite 

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

EconLit 

Adhering to the high-quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), this authoritative index from the American Economic Association is a reliable source for economic research citations and abstracts.

Nexis Uni 

Lexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Oxford Scholarship Online  

Alternate Name(s) Oxford University Press

16000+ scholarly books in 20 subjects with an estimated 1000 additional titles per year

Wall Street Journal 

Founded in 1889, the Wall Street Journal has become one of the most popular sources for keeping up with the ever-changing economic landscape of the United States and the world.

Additional Resources

Newspapers & Media

Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window

NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest historical newspaper database online, contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content.

Alexander Street This link opens in a new window

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

New York Times Historical (1851-2015) This link opens in a new window

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: the New York Times provides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract).

eBooks

Ebook Central (ProQuest) 

Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers through ProQuest.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) 

EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.

eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection 

Academic ebooks

Humanities E-Books 

ACLS Humanities Ebooks is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences.

Interlibrary Loan

Do you need access to something we don't have in our library collection? Try Interlibrary loan - the service that allows us to borrow materials from other libraries. Learn more here.