Search engine for open source primary sources, text books, and other open educational materials. Mason OER Metafinder looks at 15 leading OER repositories from a single query. Maintained by George Mason University and Deep Web Technologies.
The Global Text Project is a joint initiative between the Terry College of Business at the University of Georgia and The Daniels College of Business of the University of Denver. CC BY 3.0
These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. CC BY 3.0
Open Education Consortium - Accounting and Finance
The Open Education Consortium in collaboration with MERLOT offers a search engine on OER (Open Educational Resources). OER are openly licensed online educational materials that allow teachers and students to freely use, share, and modify. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
Open Learn - Accounting and Finance
Open Learn is an initiative of The Open University, UK. It provides supplemental materials for educators, including articles, podcasts, videos, games, and much more. In addition, it offers more than 700 free online classes. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
General Collections
Galileo Open Learning Materials
Open textbooks, syllabi, and supporting materials created under Affordable Learning Georgia OER grants. Materials are licensed under various Creative Commons licenses.
Search engine for open source primary sources, text books, and other open educational materials. Mason OER Metafinder looks at 15 leading OER repositories from a single query. Maintained by George Mason University and Deep Web Technologies.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. The MERLOT Collection is made up of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity. Through OCW, educators improve courses and curricula, making their schools more effective; students find additional resources to help them succeed; and independent learners enrich their lives and use the content to tackle some of our world’s most difficult challenges, including sustainable development, climate change, and cancer eradication.
OER Commons helps educators, students, and lifelong learners avoid time-consuming searches and find exactly the right materials. With a single point of access from which they can search, browse, and evaluate resources in OER Commons’ growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER everyone can more efficiently find what they need.
The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.
Open source textbooks that are written by professional content developers who are experts in their fields and undergo a rigorous peer review process. All textbooks meet standard scope and sequence requirements.
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
Saylor Academy is a nonprofit initiative working since 2008 to offer free and open online courses to all who want to learn. Whether you are looking for career advancement, degree completion, professional development, or more casual learning, we have something just for you.
College Open Textbooks - Business
College Open Textbooks is the initiative of a number of organizations who have made it their goal to provide free, open source textbooks online for students. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
InTech Business, Management, and Economics Books
InTech publishes more than 2,300 open textbooks and 6 journals in a variety of subjects that fall under the heading of science, technology, and medicine. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
Open Textbook Library - Business, Management, & Marketing
These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. CC BY 3.0
Saylor Academy is a nonprofit organization that offers nearly 100 full-length, free and open courses at the college and professional levels. CC BY 3.0
MIT Open Courseware - Business
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity. CC BY-NC-SA 3.0
Open Education Consortium - Business
The Open Education Consortium in collaboration with MERLOT offers a search engine on OER (Open Educational Resources). OER are openly licensed online educational materials that allow teachers and students to freely use, share, and modify. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
Open Access Business Case Studies
From the Ryerson University Library & Archives. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
General Collections
Galileo Open Learning Materials
Open textbooks, syllabi, and supporting materials created under Affordable Learning Georgia OER grants. Materials are licensed under various Creative Commons licenses.
Search engine for open source primary sources, text books, and other open educational materials. Mason OER Metafinder looks at 15 leading OER repositories from a single query. Maintained by George Mason University and Deep Web Technologies.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. The MERLOT Collection is made up of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity. Through OCW, educators improve courses and curricula, making their schools more effective; students find additional resources to help them succeed; and independent learners enrich their lives and use the content to tackle some of our world’s most difficult challenges, including sustainable development, climate change, and cancer eradication.
OER Commons helps educators, students, and lifelong learners avoid time-consuming searches and find exactly the right materials. With a single point of access from which they can search, browse, and evaluate resources in OER Commons’ growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER everyone can more efficiently find what they need.
The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.
Open source textbooks that are written by professional content developers who are experts in their fields and undergo a rigorous peer review process. All textbooks meet standard scope and sequence requirements.
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
Saylor Academy is a nonprofit initiative working since 2008 to offer free and open online courses to all who want to learn. Whether you are looking for career advancement, degree completion, professional development, or more casual learning, we have something just for you.
Software (Accounting)
Free accounting software designed for small businesses with turnover below $50K per annum. From invoicing to business reporting, manage your bookkeeping needs with Zoho Books.
Juniata College
1700 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Juniata College
1815 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
