Music, Studio Art, Theater
Communication
Criminal Justice
Sociology
Psychology
Chemistry, Biochemistry
Environmental Sciences
Physics
Geology
Our library uses the Library of Congress Classification system.
To get started searching our physical collection, we recommend starting here:
BF Psychology
If you are still unsure of where to look, please visit the info desk to ask for library student assistance.
Library Services now uses OpenAthens as a proxy server! Follow these steps:
Use library provided link to the database you wish to use.
You will be prompted for your Juniata username and password.
After entering your login info, you will be authenticated as a Juniata user for the remainder of your browser session.
The purpose of this Research Guide is to provide you with the specific information and tools that you'll be using to do research. On this page, you will find our librarians' recommendations for best resources for your subject. This includes relevant resources, such as subject specific databases, citation format guidance, search tips, and contact information of the subject librarian
Need additional assistance? Reach out to your subject librarian! We are always happy to help.
Find full text journals published by the American Psychological Association hosted by EBSCO.
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Find over 600 peer-reviewed journals with deep back-file coverage in 20 disciplines. Browsing journals by discipline includes the following subjects: Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Sciences & Engineering, Social Sciences & Humanities, etc.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
The Archives of the History of American Psychology
stablished in 1965, the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) is the world’s largest repository of manuscripts, books, media, and artifacts relevant to the history of psychology and related human sciences. It is part of the Cummings Center for the History of Psychology at the
University of Akron Cummings Center for the History of Psychology.
National Institute for Mental Health
There are printable brochures on a variety of different mental health topics in both Spanish and English, statistics, education activities for school age children, and information about clinical trials and medical research studies, and much more.
Open Access Journals
Behavioral Science & Policy is the flagship journal of the Behavioral Science and Policy Association. An international peer-reviewed journal, BSP features short, accessible articles describing actionable policy applications of behavioral scientific research that serves the public interest. Policy areas of focus include education and culture.
Evolutionary Psychology is an open access, peer-reviewed journal which focuses on original, empirical research addressing human psychology guided by an evolutionary perspective.
Journal of Psychosexual Health
Journal of Psychosexual Health, an open access, peer-reviewed journal aims to cover all aspects of sexuality, Sexual health & Psychology of Sexual Behaviour and Psychiatric aspects of sexual medicine practice.
The journal covers relevant content from several fields, including cognitive psychology, experimental economics, and experimental philosophy. This journal uses a single-anonymous peer review model. It is published by Cambridge University Press.
Neurodiversity is a SAGE open access peer-reviewed academic journal. The journal will focus on the socio-cultural, philosophical, medical, psychological, ethical, legal, educational, employment, information technology and policy dimensions of neurodiversity in contemporary society and into the future.
Personality Science is a peer reviewed journal which seeks to further expanding the field of personality psychology beyond disciplinary or geographic borders. This includes examining non-pathological and pathological individual differences between and within humans, animals, virtual avatars, intelligent systems, and robots.
Substance Use: Research and Treatment
Substance Use: Research and Treatment is an international, peer reviewed, open access journal focusing on human substance use research and treatment, including medical treatment and screening, mental health services, research, and evaluation of substance use disorder treatment programs.
Open Source Database
Directory of Open Access Books
Provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Collection of open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.
Founded in 2008, HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items and making them available to read online for free.
Do you need access to something we don't have in our library collection? Try Interlibrary loan - the service that allows us to borrow materials from other libraries. Learn more here.
Juniata College
1700 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Juniata College
1815 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
