Computer Science and Information Technology
History and Art History
Math and Data Science
Peace and Conflict Studies
Politics
Religious Studies and Philosophy
Our library uses the Library of Congress Classification system.
To get started searching our physical collection, we recommend starting here:
QA Mathematics
If you are still unsure of where to look, please visit the info desk to ask for library student assistance.
Library Services now uses OpenAthens as a proxy server! Follow these steps:
Use library provided link to the database you wish to use.
You will be prompted for your Juniata username and password.
After entering your login info, you will be authenticated as a Juniata user for the remainder of your browser session.
The purpose of this Research Guide is to provide you with the specific information and tools that you'll be using to do research. On this page, you will find our librarians' recommendations for best resources for your subject. This includes relevant resources, such as subject specific databases, citation format guidance, search tips, and contact information of the subject librarian
Need additional assistance? Reach out to your subject librarian! We are always happy to help.
Alternate Name(s) Primary Source
arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
MathSciNet - Mathematical Reviews
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Alternate Name(s) Oxford University Press
16000+ scholarly books in 20 subjects with an estimated 1000 additional titles per year
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Do you need access to something we don't have in our library collection? Try Interlibrary loan - the service that allows us to borrow materials from other libraries. Learn more here.
Juniata College
1700 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Juniata College
1815 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
