Welcome to the ABE Department Guide!

The purpose of this Research Guide is to provide you with the specific information and tools that you'll be using to do research. On this page, you will find our librarians' recommendations for best resources for your subject. This includes subject specific databases, search tips, source evaluation, citations, and tips on how to organize research. 

Need additional assistance? Reach out to your subject librarian! We are always happy to help.

Best Bets: Databases

Unsure of which Databases to search for Accounting, Business, and Economic sources? Here is where we recommend starting:

arXiv (Cornell University)  

arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Business Source Elite  

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Nexis Uni  

More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives

Oxford Scholarship Online  

Alternate Name(s) Oxford University Press

16000+ scholarly books in 20 subjects with an estimated 1000 additional titles per year

Wall Street Journal 

Founded in 1889, the Wall Street Journal has become one of the most popular sources for keeping up with the ever-changing economic landscape of the United States and the world.