LibGuides: Chemistry: Find Articles and Journals

Featured Journals

SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It's a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines.
Visit https://www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder for tips and strategies from SciFinder.
ACS Journal Archive & Web Editions This link opens in a new window
The science of chemistry and related sciences continues to grow and specialize. With that growth comes increased demand from the scientific community for high-quality technology and publishing venues
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is one of the largest and most comprehensive scientific, technical and medical, and social science databases, providing access to over 9 million full-text journal articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed research journal titles and 6,000 books published by Elsevier and subsidiary publishers Academic Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders.

Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry
Capture current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported and what is controversial; Highlight the major questions that remain to be addressed and the likely course of research in upcoming years; and Outline the practical applications and general significance of research to society.
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
Capture current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported and what is controversial; Highlight the major questions that remain to be addressed and the likely course of research in upcoming years; and Outline the practical applications and general significance of research to society.

Academic Search COMPLETE This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Hosting one of the world's most extensive multidisciplinary collections of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
AGRICOLA (.gov) This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
MEDLINE - PubMed (.gov) This link opens in a new window
PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports. Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care.